Out Cold debut album details PLUS watch the video for second single ‘Sorrow’


We’re very pleased to announce details of ‘Invasion of Love’, the debut album from Out Cold which will be released on Heavenly Recordings on 16th September.

The album includes the second single ‘Sorrow’ which is released as a 12″ remix EP on the same day as the album, and the video of which you can watch below:

Album tracklisting:

1. All I Want
2. Murder Black Corvette
3. Fingers Through The Glass DOWNLOAD FREE HERE
4. Shoulder To Shoulder
5. Sorrow
6. Progress
7. Synchronised
8. Invasion Of Love
9. Lovin’ Arms
10. My Cruel Heart
11. In And Out


‘Sorrow’ 12″ EP tracklisting (digital includes album version):

1/ Sorrow (Invisible remix)
2/ All I Want (Ewan Pearson vocal mix)

Synchronised (Craig Bratley remix)


Reviews in so far…

“An 11-track work of electronic wonder…opener All I Want recalls Marvin Gaye’s swansong ’82 album Midnight Love” — Q ****

With influences ranging from Motown to ‘80s synth-pop and contemporary chillwave, Aldred lays bare his emotions in a trembling falsetto over a clutch of caramel-sweet melodies” — MOJO ****

A glistening series of electro-pop songs that borrow from house, Philly soul and beyond. The mood is celebratory, basking in the warmth of bubbling synths, fizzy rhythms and dance beats.” — UNCUT 7/10

Blue-eyed soul with a lush analogue electronics in the production and great melodies & songs…It’s a lovely album without an ounce of cynicism in its 59 minutes.” Ewan Pearson

*12″ format available from 16th September

Share |