Amber Arcades debut new single ‘Right Now’ & announce new shows

Amber Arcades - Right Now

We’re pleased to announce the new single from Amber Arcades and their debut for Heavenly. Titled ‘Right Now’ the track is premiering over at Stereogum:

“Amber Arcades’ previous single “Turning Light” was one of the best we’ve heard so far this year, and today she follows it with another strong track called “Right Now.” This one trades the prior song’s fast-paced rush for a retro Euro-pop jangle but keeps the incandescent glimmer. Project mastermind Annelotte de Graaf shared some background on the track:

The words for the chorus in Right Now popped up in my head almost immediately and I built the rest around it associatively. Even now the precise meaning is hard for me to pin down and can shift over time, but generally I’d say it’s about the billions of different views there are to this life and whatever we’re doing here with our time and how all these differing views are probably equally true and false. I guess that’s kind of everything and nothing. And I think that might be the point.”


Right Now’ was recorded in New York with producer Ben Greenberg (The Men, Beach Fossils, Destruction Unit). Amber Arcades are due to release their debut album in the Spring.

The band will also be supporting label mates Palehound on their UK tour in addition to their shows with Nada Surf. Plus, the band have been added to the bill for a Heavenly all day event at The Moth Club on March 12th, where the band will supporting Gwenno.


Saturday 30th January — Ekko. Utrecht, NL
February 7 Grasnapolsky Festival, Kootwijk NL
Tuesday 1st March — Gullivers, Manchester *
Wednesday 2nd March — Start The Bus, Bristol *
Thursday 3rd March — Shacklewell, London *
Friday 4th March — PIAS Nites, Beursschouwburg, Brussels
Saturday 5th March — Rough Trade, Nottingham
Sunday 6th March — Headrow House, Leeds *
Monday 7th March — Sticky Mike’s, Brighton *
Saturday 12th March – Moth Club, London, Heavenly night w/ Gwenno, Britain
March 15/20 SXSW, Austin, Texas, USA
Saturday 9th April — The Deaf Institute, Manchester ^
Sunday 10th April — King Tuts, Glasgow ^
Monday 11th April — Electric Ballroom, London ^
* with Palehound
^ with Nada Surf


Share |