Jono Ma Remixes Temples new single ‘Strange Or Be Forgotten’

Temples Strange Or Be Forgotten Jono Ma Remix

Jono Ma has remixed the latest Temples single ‘Strange Or Be Forgotten’ which Thump have premiered:

Australian producer Jono Ma, of Future Classic-affiliated band Jagwar Ma, today shared his “Even Stranger Version” of English psychedelic band Temples’ recent single “Strange Or Be Forgotten.” The track is organized as an extended groove, alive with hums and clangs growing across its surface like mold spores. After it builds to a chaotic fever pitch, the mist eventually clears away for a blissed-out two-chord progression in accompaniment with Temples’ original song’s chorus.

In an enigmatic statement over email, Ma gave some mythical background on the dance-floor bomb.

“For centuries the Temple of Panthera Onca has been a source of moral guidance, growth and exploration offering charity, protection and Shelter to those in need of repentance, salvation and salivation,” he wrote. “This most recent of messages from the Modern Temple of Jaguar preaches patience, abstinence of a kind, and the desire to embrace the strange and the even stranger.”

LISTEN TO THE REMIX HERE:

LISTEN TOSTRANGE OR BE FORGOTTENHERE.

Temples new album ‘Volcano’ is out on March 3rd.

The UK independent record shops have a limited run of orange vinyl.
Available to pre-order at Resident | Drift | Rough Trade | Jumbo Records | Piccadilly

On Record-store you can pre-order a record/t-shirt bundle here.

PRE-ORDERVOLCANOON VINYL
PRE-ORDERVOLCANOON CD

The band also have a series of UK and European dates for the Spring:

Sun. Mar. 26 — Newcastle, UK @ Riverside
Mon. Mar. 27 — Sheffield, UK @ Leadmill
Tue. Mar. 28 — Manchester, UK @ Academy 2
Thu. Mar. 30 — London, UK @ Brixton Electric
Fri. Mar. 31 — Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Sat. Apr. 1 — Derby, UK @ 2Q Festival
Sun. Apr. 2 — Birmingham, UK @ Institute 2
Tue. Apr. 7 — Cologne, DE @ Gebaude 9
Wed. Apr. 8 — Munich, DE @ Strom
Thu. Apr. 9 Prague, CS @ Palac Akropolis
Fri. Apr. 10 — Berlin, DE @ Festaal Kreuzberg
Sat. Apr. 11 — Hamburg, DE @ Knust
Sun. Apr. 12 — Copenhagen, DK @ Pumpehuset
Sat. Apr. 18 — Brussels, BE @ Botanique
Sun. Apr. 19 — Tourcoing, FR @ Le Grand Mix
Mon. Apr. 20 — Lausanne, CH @ Le Docks
Tue. Apr. 21 — Zurich, CH @ Plaza
Wed. Apr. 22 — Lyon, FR @ L’Epicerie Moderne
Fri. Apr. 24 — Paris, FR @ Elysee Montmartre
Mon. Apr. 27 — Bristol, UK @ Trinity Centre
Fri. May 19 — Sun. May 21 — Madrid, ES @ Tomavistas Festival

Dates and tickets can be found here.

LIVE DATESWEBSITEFACEBOOKTWITTER

Share |