Cherry Ghost ‘Beneath This Burning Shoreline’


Cherry Ghost
Beneath This Burning Shoreline

1. We Sleep On Stones
2. A Month Of Mornings
3. Conquered (Part 1)
4. Kissing Strangers
5. Only A Mother
6. The Night They Buried Sadie Clay
7. My God Betrays
8. Barberini Square
9. Conquered (Part 2)
10. Black Fang
11. Luddite
12. Diamond In The Grind
13. Strays

Available from:
Rough Trade
Piccadilly Records

If Cherry Ghost’s first album was – in the words of Ivor Novello-winning leader Simon Aldred – “Willie Nelson meets Walt Disney”, the follow-up is more Tindersticks meet Tony Christie. The quintessential brooding romantic, Aldred isn’t one for treading lightly’
**** The Guardian

It’s a marvellous piece of work which confirms how tight a grip pop can take on art, with a little focus and determination’
**** The Independent

There is a true class to these stately, story-boarded songs’
BBC 8.5/10

Listen to a track from the album on our soundcloud…
The Night They Buried Sadie Clay -
HVNLP89 Cherry Ghost — The Night They Buried Sadie Clay by heavenlyrecordings

Share |