Big Kids ‘I’m Bored’ — free with this month’s MOJO magazine

Picture 1

Well… Alright!‘
Noel Gallagher presents a 15 track musical journey compiled and sequenced exclusively for MOJO magazine featuring ‘I’m Bored’ by the legendary Big Kids. The track was recently given a 7″ release on Heavenly Recordings and LIMITED copies are available to buy now from the Heavenly Emporium.

This issue (with free CD) is in shops now; or for the Big Kid’s 7″ b/w ‘Too Much Baby’, visit the Heavenly Emporium.

“Heavenly Recordings release a limited 7″ by Big Kids with a track titled ‘I’m Bored’. Big Kids being a 1994 vintage Liverpool band fronted by Edgar Jones and featuring some pre Zuton – Zutons and Howie Payne from The Stands. The track is a stone cold killer slab of heavy fuggin r & b, a lost nugget finally getting the release it deserves as a Heavenly 45.” - May 2011

Big Kids ‘I’m Bored’ 7″

a. I’m Bored
b. Too Much Baby

‘Well…Alright!’ tracklisting
01 Buddy holly – well…all right
02 The Big Kids – I’m bored
03 F J McMahon – Sister Brother
04 Bonobo – Between the Lines
05 The Woodentops – Why (live)
06 Buffy Sainte-Marie – He’s a Keeper of the Fire
07 Yage – The Woodlands of Old
08 Hank Mizell – Jungle Rock
09 Black Mountain – No Satisfaction
10 Pisces – Sam
11 Armageddon – Cape Kennedy Construction Company
12 Conway Twitty – Lonely Blue Boy
13 Alan Hull – We Can Swing Together (Live )
14 Nina Simone – House Of The rising Sun (live)

Share |