James Walbourne ‘The Hill’


James Walbourne
The Hill

1. The Hill
2. Road
3. Songbird
4. Northern Heights
5. Waiting Room Blues
6. Fool
7. Never Going To Leave
8. Sailed The Seas
9. Cocaine Eyes
10. BBC

The Hill, named as a nod to Muswell Hill, Walbourne’s locale, is beautifully soulful, full of deftly written songs and features Jim Keltner on drums (primarily known for his session work with Bob Dylan and on solo recordings by three of The Beatles – George, John & Ringo) and Ivan Neville on keyboards (son on Aaron Neville, songwriter in his own right, Rolling Stone collaborator).

Listen to three tracks from the album…
The Hill -
HVNLP84CD James Walbourne — The Hill by heavenlyrecordings

The Road -
HVNLP84CD James Walbourne — Road by heavenlyrecordings

Cocaine Eyes -
HVNLP84CD James Walbourne — Cocaine Eyes by heavenlyrecordings

Share |